Scholarship Presentation PowerPoint provides good place to begin search for scholarships.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Provides access to over 1800 federal grants and loans administered by U.S. government agencies and departments.
- Financial Aid Resources for Nursing Students
Includes resources for undergraduate, graduate & post-graduate nursing students; general scholarship & financial aid resources; and loan payment or forgiveness programs.
- Foundation Center
Statistics, news, grantmaker links
- Grant Forward
Search for over 22,000 funding opportunities from state, federal, foundation, university, etc., sources. Create a free user account to search from home & access other features. Set up grant alerts to be notified of new grants in areas of interest.
- Grant Forward YouTube Channel
Tips for searching Grant Forward database
- Grants Alert System (Illinois Dept. of Human Services)
Grants in human services. Sign up to get notification updates.
Electronically find and apply for U.S. government grants.
- Illinois Center for Nursing - Financial Aid, Scholarships and Grants
Lsit of links to federal financial aid; military financial aid; private funding & other financial aid; institutional funding; HRSA (Health Resources & Service Administration) grants.
- Illinois Resource Net
Provides Illinois nonprofit organizations & local government units information & resources needed to gain access to available federal funding. Includes expert feedback on grant proposals.
- NIH Guide for Grants and Contracts
Research grant policies, guidelines & funding opportunities from the National Institutes of Health.
- Scholarship Programs from IDPH Center for Rural Health
Includes scholarship programs for allied health care students; medical students; nursing students; podiatric medicine students.
- Scholarships at St. John's College
Includes St. John's Hospital Nursing Student Scholarships; St. John's College Scholarships & Alumni Scholarship; Theresa M. Vann Memorial Scholarship
The Catholic Funding Guide: a Directory of Resources for Catholic Activities
Call Number: BX 2347 C39 2009
Peterson's College Money Handbook
Call Number: LB 2337.2 P485 2005
Scholarships, Grants & Prizes
Call Number: LB 2337 S368 2005
St. John's Hospital
Health Sciences Library
800 E. Carpenter St.
Springfield, IL 62769
Phone: 217-544-6464 ext 44566
Fax: 217-525-2895Send Email