This is the "Nursing 436" page of the "Nursing 436: Medical-Surgical Nursing III" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing 436: Medical-Surgical Nursing III  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2016 URL: http://st-johns.libguides.com/content.php?pid=592691 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Nursing 436 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Canvas Link

Canvas
Nursing 436
Fall 2016

 

Need More Information?

  1. Call Library staff ext. 44566
  2. Search Library Catalog for additional books on this topic.
 

Textbooks on Reserve in the Health Sciences Library

Cover Art
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare - Bernadette Melnyk & Ellen Fineout-Overholt
Call Number: WY 100.7 M527e 2015
ISBN: 9781451190946
3rd edition
(On Reserve)
Covers all the information you need to use evidence-based practice to improve patient outcomes. Real world examples and meaningful strategies in every chapter show you how to take a clinical issue from inquiry to a sustainable solution that drives a preferred standard of care. Each unit presents real world case stories and Fast Facts that highlight important points. Master the content of the course with critical appraisal checklists, evaluation tables, and synthesis tables. Take your learning beyond the book with a wide range of online resources,

Cover Art
Handbook of Emergency Cardiovascular Care for Healthcare Providers 2015 - American Heart Association Staff & Mary Fran Hazinski
Call Number: WA 292 H236 2015
ISBN: 9781616693978
(On CPR Reserve)
Pocket-sized reference tool has latest recommendations from the 2015 American Heart Association Guidelines for CPR & ECC. Organized by basic, advanced adult and pediatric life support and newborn resuscitation. It provides algorithms, protocols, sequences, drug dosages, and much more. The Handbook of ECC is often included on hospital crash charts and accessed frequently in the field by EMS and other first responders.

Cover Art
Medical-Surgical Nursing: Assessment and Management of Clinical Problems - Sharon L. Lewis, et al.
Call Number: WY 100 M489 2014
ISBN: 9780323100892
9th edition
(On Reserve)
Accurate and up-to-date coverage of the latest trends, hot topics, and clinical developments in the field of medical-surgical nursing. New edition offers the same easy-to-read style that students have come to love, along with the timely and thoroughly accurate content that educators have come to trust. Covers key topics such as prioritization, critical thinking, patient safety, and NCLEX exam preparation.

Cover Art
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook - Betty J. Ackley & Gail B. Ladwig
Call Number: WY 49 N9747 2014
ISBN: 9780323085496
10th edition
(On Reserve)
This convenient reference shows you how to build customized care plans in three easy steps: assess, diagnose, plan. The authors guide you in creating care plans that include desired outcomes, interventions, patient teaching, and evidence-based rationales. Alphabetical thumb tabs allow quick access to specific symptoms and nursing diagnoses. Suggested NIC interventions and NOC outcomes in each care plan. Recent and classic research examples promote evidence-based interventions and rationales. NEW! QSEN Safety interventions and rationales.

Cover Art
Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults - Carol A. Miller
Call Number: WY 152 M647 2015
ISBN: 9781451190830
7th edition
(On Reserve)
Provides comprehensive, easy-to-understand coverage of the theory and practice of gerontological nursing, addressing both physiologic and psychosocial aspects of aging, as well as broader issues such as cultural competence and legal and ethical concerns. Organized around the author's unique Functional Consequences Theory, the book explores age-related changes as well as the risk factors that often interfere with optimal health and functioning. Includes an expanded focus on caregiver wellness, quality care concerns, and AACN/HIGN standards.

Cover Art
Nursing Research: Methods and Critical Appraisal for Evidence-Based Practice - Geri LoBiondo-Wood & Judith Haber
Call Number: WY 20.5 N9745 2014
ISBN: 9780323100861
8th edition
(On Reserve)
With an emphasis on how nursing research is appraised and applied, this book offers a comprehensive introduction to the nursing research concepts and methods essential to today's evidence-based healthcare environment. Coverage includes clear guidelines for evaluating research and applying scientific evidence to practice, qualitative and quantitative research, appraising and critiquing research, critical thinking, and clinical decision making using research information.

Cover Art
Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care - Margaret M. Andrews & Joyceen S. Boyle
Call Number: WY 107 A568t 2012
ISBN: 9781608310753
6th edition
(On Reserve)
Incorporates comparative culture care practices in community and clinical settings using ethical values and research findings based on contextual data. This text offers the knowledge to provide culturally competent and contextually meaningful care for all clients, including individuals, groups, families, communities, and institutions.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Roger Swartzbaugh
Contact Info
St. John's Hospital
Health Sciences Library
800 E. Carpenter St.
Springfield, IL 62769
Text: 217-280-4582
Phone: 217-544-6464 ext 44566
Fax: 217-525-2895
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip