- BELIT - Bioethics Literature Database
Integrated database of about 470,000 references from American, German, and French database sources, including journal and newspaper articles; books; monographs; grey literature; legal documents.
- Bioethicsline (1972-1999)
Contains over 50,000 bibliographic citations for resources that cover literature on a wide range of bioethical issues. References also moved to PubMed database.
Citations to literature on bioethics and professional ethics
Citations to literature on the ethical, legal & social implications of genetic & genomic research
- Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics
Citations to literature on Islamic medical & scientific ethics
Over 21 million references. Limit to Subject - Bioethics to search only bioethics references.
- AMA's Code of Medical Ethics
- Bioethics Resources on the Web
Bioethics info from the National Institutes of Health & other US government offices, programs, publications, reports, guidelines & regulations. Includes a listing of general bioethics resources.
New & analysis of current bioethical issues from the American Journal of Bioethics. Includes a "Bioethics for Beginners," bioethics blog, & some free articles on various topics.
- Center for Bioethics & Human Dignity
Examines the issues of bioethics using rigorous research, conceptual analysis, charitable critique, leading-edge publication, and effective teaching. CBHD is a bioethics research center of Trinity International University.
- Hastings Center
Independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit bioethics research institute focused on ethical issues in health, medicine and the environment.
- Kennedy Institute of Ethics
Bioethics databases, bibliographies, organizations, publications, & other Web resources.
- National Catholic Bioethics Center
Established in 1972 to defend the dignity of the human person in health care & life sciences through educational programs, publishing, consultation & research.
- University of Toronto Joint Centre for Bioethics
The JCB is a partnership between the U of Toronto & affiliated healthcare organizations. It studies important ethical, health-related topics through research and clinical activities.
St. John's Hospital
Health Sciences Library
800 E. Carpenter St.
Springfield, IL 62769
Phone: 217-544-6464 ext 44566
Fax: 217-525-2895Send Email